The Sacraments are outward signs instituted by Christ to give grace. We recognize that the Sacraments have a visible and invisible reality, a reality open to all the human senses but grasped in its God-given depths with the eyes of faith. Through the Sacraments, God shares his holiness with us so that we, in turn, can make the world holier. There are seven Sacraments:

  1. Baptism
  2. Confession
  3. Holy Communion
  4. Confirmation
  5. Anointing of the Sick
  6. Matrimony
  7. Holy Orders

The Sacraments span all stages of natural life and all important moments of Christian life

Parish registration is required for all Baptism, first Confession, first Holy Communion, Confirmation, Matrimony and sponsor verification letters. Call the parish office at (410) 531-6040 to register or request a sponsor verification letter.